Merging Accounts Or Contacts
Accounts and Contacts can be merged in the Settings area within Data Management and select either Merge Accounts or Merge Contacts.
Merge two Accounts or Contacts (a Source and a Target) and include sub items such as Opportunities and Activities.
By checking the ‘Delete source after merging’ checkbox, you will be left with one record – removing a duplicate without losing any information.
There is no undo facility and the merging process will not cause Alerts or Triggers to fire.
Make sure you select the correct Source and Target as there is no undo facility.